2024 NC AC Open info & entry form

Mike Taylor at the 2017 USCA AC National Championship, West Palm Beach, FL Photo by Jeff Soo

May 9–12
Pinehurst Resort & Country Club
Pinehurst, NC, USA

Current entry list


Association Croquet singles in two flights at Pinehurst. Entry is open to all players who are current members in good standing of a WCF-affiliated croquet association (such as the USCA, Croq-Can, or the British CA). Entry will be first-come, first-served, for up to 24 players. Players may request either flight, but the Tournament Director will make the final determination on flight assignments. The entry deadline is Wednesday May 1.

The entry fee is US$295 per player (US$150 for Juniors). This includes daily lunches, snacks, and beverages, and the Tournament Dinner. The fee for a non-playing guest is US$150.

Danny Huneycutt will be the Tournament Director.

Entry forms

Download entry form—PDF file, 33 kB


The format and conditions for any flight are subject to change without notice.

Past Champions

1994 Mack Penwell
1995 Paul Scott
1996 Bill Berne
1997 Mack Penwell
1998 Mack Penwell
1999 Leo McBride
2000 Jeff Soo
2001 Jeff Soo
2002 Wynand Louw
2003 Kenster Rosenberry
2004 Wynand Louw
2005 Bob Cherry
2006 Paul Scott
2007 Danny Huneycutt
2008 Brian Cumming
2009 [was not played]
2010 Ben Rothman
2011 Danny Huneycutt
2012 Brian Cumming
2013 Brian Cumming
2014 Brian Cumming
2015 Mike Todorovich
2016 Danny Huneycutt
2017 Stuart Lawrence
2018 Danny Huneycutt
2019 Danny Huneycutt
2020 Tom Balding
2021 Matthew Essick
2022 Sherif Abdelwahab
2023 Mike Taylor

Last modified on 19 February 2024