2024 NC State Championship info & entry form

Danna Huneycutt on the way to winning the Second Flight final, 2009 NC Singles Championship. Photo by Tommy Harrington

June 13–16

Current entry list


Albemarle Croquet Club


The North Carolina State Championship is a USCA-rules singles tournament. Players of all handicaps are welcome to enter; flight handicap ranges and tournament format will be determined after all entries are received. With four courts the entry limit is 32 players in two or more flights. Entry is first-come, first-served. The entry fee includes daily lunches and one dinner.


The tournament is open to USCA—NC District members (current members in good standing of the USCA who have lived in NC for at least three months of the year ending on the tournament’s opening date). Other USCA members, such as players who live in neighboring states but primarily play in NC, will be considered. The deadline for entries is Wednesday, May 29.

Entry form

Download entry form—PDF file, 42 kB

Past champions

1988 Mack Penwell
1989 Harper Peterson
1990 Andy Short
1991 Damon Bidencope
1992 Bill Berne
1993 Bill Berne
1994 Bill Berne
1995 Bill Berne
1996 Bill Berne
1997 Bill Berne
1998 Paul Scott
1999 Mack Penwell
2000 Bill Berne
2001 Paul Scott
2002 Jeff Soo
2003 Mack Penwell
2004 Bob Cherry
2005 Danny Huneycutt
2006 Danny Huneycutt
2007 Jeff Soo
2008 Danny Huneycutt
2009 Danny Huneycutt
2010 Danny Huneycutt
2011 Danny Huneycutt
2012 Jeff Soo
2013 Danny Huneycutt
2014 Jeff Soo
2015 Jeff Soo
2016 Jeff Soo
2017 Danny Huneycutt
2018 Chris Barley
2019 Matthew Essick
2020 Adam Lassiter
2021 Adam Lassiter
2022 Mike Taylor
2023 Adam Lassiter

Last modified on 9 February 2024